How To Get Away With Murder: Who Killed Wes Gibbins?

 

img_3402
Photo Credit: Raffaella De Iacovo

 

Season 3 of How To Get Away With Murder is coming to an end this week with a special two-hour finale. The winter finale already left us all breathless and I have the feeling that the same thing will happen in a few days. We all want to know what really happened the night Wes was killed but the episode we got to watch after the Christmas break are not helping.

I have to admit, as it usually happens when I watch this show, that I am extremely confused and I have absolutely no idea on who might have killed Annalise Keating’s favourite student. The only thing I am sure of is that Frank, Connor, and Nate, the three main suspects, are innocent. But who killed Wes then?

Reading the various reactions to the latest episodes on social media, I’ve come across different conspiracy theories regarding who might be the murderer. Some people don’t trust Meggie’s sketchy behaviour, most of all her trying to be friends with Laurel.Why would you want to be friends with the girl your late ex-boyfriend cheated on you with? No one would do that.
Other people, on the other hand, still find Connor incredibly suspicious. In the last episode, we saw Connor trying to reanimate Wes in Annalise’s house before the fire. But why would he want to reanimate the guy if he was the one who killed him? It is true that he’s been acting weird and heartless but I strongly believe that was just some sort of defence for all the bad things that are happening to him and his friends.

I personally can’t wait to finally find out what led to Wes’ death and to admire once again the genius of the producers that created this whole incredible story.

 

 

6 thoughts on “How To Get Away With Murder: Who Killed Wes Gibbins?”

  1. I can’t wait either! I never suspected Meggie like you say people are whispering about, but that may actually be an interesting angle. I’m curious as to who killed Wes, of course, but I’m also curious about whether or not Atwater will have some more interesting ties to the case besides hating Annalise. I mean she had his body moved and cremated, but would hate of Annalise alone justify that? I don’t think so, but with this show you never know! Two more days and I can hardly wait 🙂

    Like

    1. I think you’re absolutely right. Her behaviour has been really suspicious after Wes’ death and now that she cremated the body I strongly believe she is involved! But.. what if Wes’ death was all staged and he still alive? As you said, you never know with this show! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m really hoping for that tbh. Wes was my favorite character and my secondary favorites (Laurel and Mikayla) really fell apart after his death so I kind of lost my likening to them. I’m excited to see how they play out that in case of emergency call Wes made in the taxi. The only speculation I have on that is it could be someone related to the Mahoney’s. Maybe.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, I agree. I don’t like how everyone’s been acting in the last few episodes, most of all how they’ve been blaming Annalise when she’s the only one who’s never murdered anyone! For the call in the taxi I have absolutely no idea (sometimes I feel I’m too dumb for this show). But I think you might be right about the Mahoney’s!

        Like

Leave a Reply

